Sailor Of The Year

PM Sponsors Sailor of the Year Awards 2015

Porto Montenegro is this year sponsoring the biggest social event of the Russian sailing calendar - the prestigious ‘Sailor of the Year Awards 2015’ taking place on 2nd December in Moscow.

Held in association with the Russian Yachting Federation (WFTU) and Yachts Russia magazine, the seven official award categories include Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year, Team of the Year and Coach of the Year. Main sponsors of the event include Gazprom, SWAN, Aston Martin and the Burevestnik Group with the ceremony broadcast widely on national media.

The national award in Russia was launched back in 2009 and is the analogue of the ISAF Rolex World Sailor of the Year Awards in which the world’s leading sailors receive recognition for their contributions to the sport. Other national level awards ceremonies also exist in countries such as the UK, France, Germany and the USA.

Close Popup